Menu Subscribe Search



Subscribe for the Latest Music News

Enter your email address below to subscribe to a regular(ish) dose of AAA Backstage goodness direct to your inbox.

Korn Announce Their 12th Album ‘The Serenity Of Suffering’


Just over two decades since the release of their debut album, Californian nu-metal titans Korn have announced the release of their 12th studio album ‘The Serenity Of Suffering’.

The album marks Korn’s return to Roadrunner Records who released both ‘KORN III – Remember Who You Are’ and the award-winning 2011 release ‘The Path Of Totality’. Produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Mastodon) the album also features a guest appearance from Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor, which is sure to be huge!

Korn released the album’s first single Rotting In Vain with vocalist, Jonathan Davis says the inspiration for this song came from the feeling of being in a bad situation from which you cannot escape, slowly rotting away. While it sounds rather dark Rotting In Vain seems honest and personal and features an eerily gripping video featuring Sons Of Anarchy actor Tommy Flannagan in the underbelly of a dark, strange world.

Featuring Korn’s signature sound with some huge screams and interesting Freak On A Leash-ish noises from Davis, Rotting In Vain is a positive sign of good things to come from their latest effort.

Since their formation in 1993, Korn have come a long way! With over 35 million records sold, winning multiple awards, and playing to huge crowds worldwide, there’s absolutely no sign of them slowing down any time soon.

Korn’s twelfth studio album ‘The Serenity Of Suffering’ is out 21st of October! Watch Rotting In Vain below!