Menu Subscribe Search



Subscribe for the Latest Music News

Enter your email address below to subscribe to a regular(ish) dose of AAA Backstage goodness direct to your inbox.

MGMT Officially Announce New Album ‘Little Dark Age’

Happy MGMT Day! The psychedelic duo have today today their follow up to 2013’s self-titled album—and it’s just around the corner scoring a release date worldwide on February 9th via Columbia.

Rumours were swirling that the forthcoming album was close as the band have been releasing tracks such as When You Die, Hand It Over and title track, and one our favourite jams of last year, Little Dark Age. The album features production from Patrick Wimberly and David Fridmann (Tame Impala and The Flaming Lips).

If that’s not enough excitement for the day, the band have also announced a huge US and European tour to go alongside the release. No Australia dates as of yet but here’s to hoping we see them on our shores very soon… maybe a sneaky Splendour in the Grass trip?

Check out the album track listing and their latest album cut, When You Die.

MGMT ‘Little Dark Age’ Track List

01 She Works Out Too Much
02 Little Dark Age
03 When You Die
04 Me and Michael
06 James
07 Days That Got Away
08 One Thing Left to Try
09 When You’re Small
10 Hand It Over

Written by Brett Sellwood