Menu Subscribe Search



Subscribe for the Latest Music News

Enter your email address below to subscribe to a regular(ish) dose of AAA Backstage goodness direct to your inbox.

Trade Wind Set To Blow A New Album Our Way

Trade Wind

American semi-supergroup Trade Wind have announced their debut full-length release ‘You Make Everything Disappear’ and given us a taste of the album with the video for I Hope I Don’t Wake Up.

Trade Wind is a unique group formed by Stick To Your Guns’ vocalist Jesse Barnett and Stray From The Path guitarist Tom Williams, both achieving major success in the international metal scene with their respective bands.

Trade Wind allows both of these guys to flex their artistic and musical muscle as they venture into a fresher and more emotive territory compared to that of their hardcore counterparts.

I Hope I Don’t Wake Up is a heart-wrenching headbanger chock full of brooding riffs and intense rhythm work. The incredible vocals of Barnett range from low whispers to passionate, raspy screaming. The dynamics of the track are incredibly controlled, as it weaves perfectly from its heavy sections to its more melodic parts.

Lyrically, in accordance with the album, I Hope I Don’t Wake Up explores the desperation and harsh reality of needing and wanting to move on and the internal struggle this creates within an individual.

‘You Make Everything Disappear’ was produced by Will Putney in his New Jersey studio, who is known for working with Aussie heavy legends The Amity Affliction and Northlane. Putney stated, “It’s exciting to work with a band where there are no boundaries to where a song can go, and ‘You Make Everything Disappear’ has succeeded in blowing away my expectations”.

Trade Wind’s debut album ‘You Make Everything Disappear’ is due to be released on Friday 15th of July.

Check out the video for I Hope I Don’t Wake Up below!

Trade Wind album