Menu Subscribe Search



Subscribe for the Latest Music News

Enter your email address below to subscribe to a regular(ish) dose of AAA Backstage goodness direct to your inbox.

The Last Shadow Puppets New Single ‘Everything You’ve Come to Expect’

last shadow puppets 3

Everything You’ve Come To Expect is the second offering from legendary UK rock-duo The Last Shadow Puppets. Following the release of single Bad Habits back in January, the latest track is completely different with slower vibe and charmingly-clunky rhythm.

Everything You’ve Come To Expect has a slow, graceful and dreamlike feel with steady instrumentals that, tied with the track’s weird music video, are reminiscent of a creepy carnival horror film. Despite the slow and steady nature of the song you’ll still find it stuck in your head with the catchy lyrics “everything that you’ve come to expect/ everything that I live to regret”.

The track’s super weird video features Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) and Miles Kane (The Rascals) buried neck deep in the beach with a girl dancing interpretively nearby. The dancing girl teases around the pair while refusing to save them before eventually running off and leaving them stranded when the tide comes in.

The Last Shadow Puppets sophomore studio album ‘Everything You’ve Come to Expect’ is set to be released Friday 1st April.

Check out their previous single Bad Habits HERE